Follow Us on Facebook Return to Home

Proudly serving
Commerce, Highland, Milford & White Lake
since 1962



Chamber Hours


 Monday thru Friday 9 a.m - 4:30 p.m.

 317 Union Street, Milford MI 48381
Phone: (248) 685-7129
Fax: (248) 685-9047

Joell Beether, Executive Director | 248-717-2122
Jennifer Hill, Communications/Events Manager  | 248-717-2121
Christy Iaquaniello, Membership/Sponsorship Manager | 248-717-2123
Jenny Cullen, Administrative Assistant | 248-685-7129

Follow us on Facebook


2017 Citizen of the Year


The Huron Valley Chamber of Commerce is currently accepting nominations for the 2017 Huron Valley Citizen of the Year. Nominations will be accepted until Friday, October 27, 2017 and must be submitted on an official form, which is available at the Chamber office or can be downloaded from the web site at

This award is designed to honor a citizen of the Huron Valley area who has performed outstanding service for the betterment of the community through participation in civic, political, charitable, business, educational or other activities, which are over and above their normal work assignments. The honoree will be chosen based on the following criteria:
1. The amount of personal effort involved by the citizen
2. The results of the citizenís efforts
3. The extent of personal sacrifice
4. The degree of selflessness and sincerity of motivation
5. The uniqueness and originality of the citizenís service

Although this award recognizes outstanding community service for the current year, consideration is given for contributions made by a resident in past years.

The recipient will ride in the annual Christmas Parade in downtown Milford on Saturday, November 25 and then be officially honored at the Chamberís annual Presidentís Dinner Dance / Holiday Gala to be held the first Saturday in December. He or she will receive a commemorative plaque and his/her name will be placed on a permanent plaque at the Chamber of Commerce office.
Past winners include; Jack Shubitowski (2016), Scott Rolando (2015) Doyle Carter (2014), Dale Feigley (2013) ,Linda Dagenhardt (2012), Chris Baker (2011), Denise Sanborn (2010), and Mel Boomer (2009).

Nomination forms can be submitted to the Chamber of Commerce office by mail, fax or email. Please mail to: Huron Valley Chamber of Commerce, c/o Citizen of the Year Committee, 317 Union Street, Milford, MI 48381. Fax to: 248-685-9047 or email to

A judging committee of individuals representing varying fields of business, communications, clergy, professional services, education, government, private citizens and the Chamber of Commerce will select the Citizen of the Year.
For more information, call the Huron Valley Chamber of Commerce at
(248) 685-7129.

Click Here to Download Nomination Form
Calendar Preview
HVRN Tuesday Group
Milford Police Department
1100 Atlantic St., Milford, 48381
Membership Appreciation Mixer
VFAA Meeting
S.H.A.C., 125 S. Milford Road, ST. 700, Milford
HVRN Wednesday Group
The Comeback Inn
1451 S. Milford Rd. Highland, 48357

 © 1997 - 2017   Huron Valley Chamber of Commerce by AccuNet Web Services